Our Divisions

The Town of Poughkeepsie has three main divisions.


Patrol Division

Town of Poughkeepsie Uniformed Patrol Division is the fundamental element of the police department.


Traffic Division

Many traffic related complaints are directly handled by the Traffic Enforcement Division.


Detective Division

The Detective Bureau investigates crimes and complaint reports primarily generated by the uniform Patrol Division.